Waterboys – Book Of Lightning Yellow Vinyl LP


Book Of Lightning Yellow Vinyl LP – Waterboys LP from Vinyl Records London

When you click on “Add to Basket” or “More Details,” you’ll be taken to a partner website where you can find additional information about this product. As an affiliate, we may receive a small commission for this, but it won’t cost you anything extra.

See more music from
Find more On Vinyl Records London.
Spread the love


The Waterboys’ ninth studio album is made available on vinyl for the first time, in limited edition ‘sunrise’ yellow. Originally released in 2007, ‘Book Of Lightning’ was mostly recorded at the former Island Studios in West London. Alongside Mike Scott and Steve Wickham, the album features contributions from pianist Richard Naiff, keyboard mystic Thighpaulsaandra, guitar ace Leo Abrahams and two killer drummers, Jeremy Stacey and Brady Blade. Selections include the understated country rock epic She Tried To Hold Me, the beautiful Sustain, recorded with members of Canadian band Great Aunt Ida, and two songs written for but not recorded during the classic Fishermans Blues album sessions Everybody Takes A Tumble and The Man With The Wind At His Heels. Reviewing the album in The Guardian, Dave Simpson said that Scotts songs, ‘feel like they have been handed to him from a crack in the clouds’ . Waterboys LP is available for home delivery from Vinyl Records London, only £26

Available for Amazon Prime